The Town of Blind River's Water Committee is committed to providing safe drinking water to our community and enables strong collaboration between:

  • Our Public Works department members
  • Those in charge of our water treatment plants
  • Agencies that monitor and regulate guidelines for our plants

Meetings, agendas and minutes

The Water Committee meets on the second Wednesday of the month (quarterly) in Council chambers.

View the Water Committee meeting calendar, as well as upcoming and past meeting agendas and minutes.

Committee members

Our current Water Committee members include:

  • BA. Dunbar – Councillor
  • J. Dunbar – Councillor
  • S. Hagman – Mayor
  • K. Scott – CAO/Clerk
  • C. Zagar - Director of Public Services
  • P. Walsh – Deputy Clerk, Recording Secretary

And members from:

Contact Us

Subscribe to this page