The Town of Blind River's Budget Committee provides recommendations to Council on the annual operating and capital budgets.

This Budget Committee is responsible for advising Council on:

  • Operating and capital budget preparation
  • Monitoring the annual municipal budget
  • Reviewing progress on capital projects

Meetings, agendas and minutes

View the Budget Committee meeting calendar, as well as upcoming and past meeting agendas and minutes.

Committee members

The current Budget Committee members include:

  • S. Hagman – Mayor
  • P. Summers – Councillor, Deputy Mayor
  • B.A Dunbar – Councillor
  • J. Dunbar – Councillor
  • J. Posteraro – Councillor
  • D. Middaugh – Councillor
  • K. Whitlock - Councillor
  • K. Scott – CAO/Clerk
  • P. Walsh – ​Deputy Clerk
  • S. Dent – Treasurer Director of Finance

Contact Us

Subscribe to this page